ChowdaFest Review – The Crab Shell Times Two

Crab Shell New England Patriot Crab Chowder

Possibly the best quote of the day came from this sampling. “There’s a secret stash of bacon in here but it only came in mine.”

New England Crab Chowder

It was very floury and ChowderDad said “I liked it to start but it went real bad, real fast.”

ChowderMom really enjoyed it and thinks ChowderDad was imaging things.

Crab Shell NY Giant Lobster Bisque

ChowderBoy thinks it is disgusting. But then, we have established that he does not like lobster bisque at all.

but not the Giants.”]So it’s up to ChowderMom. Here’s the deal. “I loved it. I did. It was, by far, the best bisque of the day. But I could not vote for it because they named it after the Giants. And booooooo.”

Darn, that's good!

I would go back there a thousand times for their bisque. It was THAT good.

Leave a comment